Apr 20, 2024, 12:31 am

News:

New, New TardisBuilders!

Sound/Audio with Light FX

Started by old type 40, Aug 20, 2012, 02:53 am

Previous topic - Next topic

old type 40

(Though I've visited this site many times throughout the years I AM new as a member. I appreciate that they are currently attempting to 'clean up' the posting process and how/where topics are posted. I hope that I am posting this in the right place and proper way in order to comply. If not just holler and I'll try to address.)

QUESTION IN A NUTSHELL- Is it possible to run a FX board(sound & light synchronized) using ONLY the 12V power transformer, the sound card, and the sound-light modulator....but NOT the amp? I'd be running AUDIO FILE from sound card directly to a GUITAR-amp instead and supplying feed to SL-modulator via the secondary 'speaker-out' feed from sound card. Could this entirely eliminate need for the AMP(12v) in the FX board setup? I'm a novice, could use feedback. Thanks for sharing

MORE DETAILED DESCRIPTION-