Started by doctorwhoross, Jan 07, 2012, 10:18 am

Previous topic - Next topic

doctorwhoross

Jan 07, 2012, 10:18 am Last Edit: Jan 17, 2013, 12:47 pm by Scarfwearer
DSCF8271.JPG

doctorwhoross

Jan 07, 2012, 10:20 am #1 Last Edit: Jan 07, 2012, 10:27 am by doctorwhoross
DSCF8274.JPGDSCF8275.JPGDSCF8277.JPG

The design situation for the doors I thought was genius!! If you have any questions, go ahead and ask me :)

doctorwhoross

Jan 07, 2012, 10:23 am #2 Last Edit: Jan 09, 2012, 11:13 am by doctorwhoross
DSCF8278.JPGDSCF8279.JPGDSCF8285.JPGDSCF8287.JPG

I started painting the box. I applied a primer first so the cardboard would not soak up the paint. I would like to thank lorisarvendu for his help and advice.

doctorwhoross

Jan 07, 2012, 10:29 am #3 Last Edit: Jan 07, 2012, 06:23 pm by doctorwhoross
DSCF8306.JPG

This is what the base looks like.DSCF8310.JPGDSCF8312.JPGDSCF8313.JPG

Close up of the door handle. I used a paper clip to create this effect and the result is brilliant. I recommend using paper clips for handles. They are life savers as I am able to close the door. I will be painting the handle silver so don't worry about the mistake of it being blue for the moment! The box is a work in progress. I have just finished building the base and soon I will applying the paint. The writing on the left panel has some paint but I have a spare one! Some places on the box need a touch more paint. The lock on the left door is a trusty screw :P

lorisarvendu

Thanks for the thanks. Very nice looking build.  It's so tall and thin the Brachacki box isn't it? To some fans brought up on the Hartnell era today's TARDIS must look so fat to them.

I'd love a closeup of that handle if you can manage it.  And don't forget to get the correct St. John sign from this thread:

http://tardisbuilders.com/index.php?topic=1123.0

doctorwhoross