Apr 20, 2024, 09:47 am

News:

New, New TardisBuilders!

David's Hartnell Console

Started by davidnagel, May 31, 2022, 07:56 am

Previous topic - Next topic

davidnagel

As some of you know, what started off as a curiosity in a junkyard, wait- what started off as just an idea that formed into a kickstarter, we now have a mostly complete Hartnell console!

To say this was an undertaking is an understatement. I have never done vacuum forming before, nor dealt with acrylic so much, or done as much resin casting and 3d printing for such a project before.

Its so far away from still being done but I wanted to create a gallery for it in its current iteration and will come back here now and again to add its progress - while keeping the build pictures in the build thread this time!

20220528_184150.jpg

1653758078647.jpg

20220528_185007.jpg

1653765568499.jpg

1653766206806.jpg

Yes, there's gaps, yes there's no flags (the column innards aren't even finished yet :( ) but ya know, it doesn't look too bad considering!

284920063_10166277261695374_6866127820748803522_n.jpg

As you'll see the base is the seanclarke1 console base, its had brackets added to accommodate the new panels. I am hoping to finish up the new base surround soon.

Enjoy, compliments and or feedback (even if I have most of whats wrong with it covered) is all very welcome. Hell, you even have the option to ignore this post completely ;)
Regards
David

russellsuthern

Hey, Dave,

Loving the console, & the cosplay pics!!

Looks like it doesn't need too much more work to get it looking perfect!!

Regards,

Russell

fivefingeredstyre

Wow, how long has it taken you to get this far? I really like it!

ciderman

Can I ask where the hartnell roundells came from?

davidnagel

Quote from: russellsuthern on May 31, 2022, 11:28 amLooks like it doesn't need too much more work to get it looking perfect!!

It's so close I can feel it's fire!!
Regards
David

davidnagel