Apr 16, 2024, 08:43 pm

News:

New, New TardisBuilders!

My TARDIS

Started by robert meakin, Feb 29, 2020, 10:15 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

robert meakin

Hell Everyone, I'm new here.
My name is Rob, I'm a big fan of Doctor Who, and I'm in the process of beginning my TARDIS Build but first I'm going to begin with the electronic side of it.
My plan is to have my TARDIS built with sound and lights. I.E Press a button and the lamp lights up in time with the materialization sound and vice versa with the de-materialization sound.
With that said, I have seen videos on YouTube that explains what I will need: 12v Battery, soundboard circuit, speakers etc. But After that I don't know much else. Please could you help me create a list of the specific electronic parts I will need for my project?
Thanks for your time. And also the TARDIS I desire to build is the 2005 TARDIS.
I look forward to sharing my progress with all of you.
Thanks again.
Your fellow Whovian
Robert Meakin[attachid]1_SiLlY2udY-6kQP1FHqaJWw.jpg[/attachid][attachid]maxresdefault.jpg[/attachid]

robert meakin

Hell Everyone, I'm new here.
My name is Rob, I'm a big fan of Doctor Who, and I'm in the process of beginning my TARDIS Build but first I'm going to begin with the electronic side of it.
My plan is to have my TARDIS built with sound and lights. I.E Press a button and the lamp lights up in time with the materialization sound and vice versa with the de-materialization sound.
With that said, I have seen videos on YouTube that explains what I will need: 12v Battery, soundboard circuit, speakers etc. But After that I don't know much else. Please could you help me create a list of the specific electronic parts I will need for my project?
Thanks for your time. And also the TARDIS I desire to build is the 2005 TARDIS.
I look forward to sharing my progress with all of you.
Thanks again.
Your fellow Whovian
Robert Meakin

russellsuthern

Welcome to TB.