May 13, 2024, 09:36 pm

News:

New, New TardisBuilders!

Lym's "Cavern" TARDIS

Started by lym, May 28, 2018, 02:21 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

lym

May 28, 2018, 02:21 pm Last Edit: May 28, 2018, 02:24 pm by lymerence
Here's my very first TARDIS interior! I was inspired a lot by the Cavern Club, and I was originally going to do a brick wall look but I felt that would be a little too on-the-nose.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

The giant window is actually a 3-dimensional scanner screen, not actually connected to the outside world! I wanted a classic sort of aesthetic, but with very homely furniture (the Hartnell interior, my favourite, especially being the inspiration for that).

I was very apprehensive about doing an interior, mostly because I felt it would be too difficult to make it look good (and because I have no experience in architecture!). But I'm quite happy with how this turned out, and I plan to keep adding to it until it's perfect since there's a lot of stuff to work on still. Sorry for the noisy renders too, my computer isn't exactly a powerhouse.

galacticprobe

May 29, 2018, 05:33 am #1 Last Edit: May 29, 2018, 05:33 am by galacticprobe
This is beautiful! (Just give that console a plinth and I would really want to live there. I just like my consoles to have some support from below; it's not always good to just rely on the strength of the class column to hold things in place... especially when the ride starts getting rough! ;D)

Dino.
"What's wrong with being childish?! I like being childish." -3rd Doctor, "Terror of the Autons"

Mark

This reminds me of a cross between The Phantom of the Opera's underground lair and a Spanish Villa.

I really like your take on the roundels, and that seating area in front of the space windows looks like the kind of place I would love to sit contemplating life.